Staff Directory

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mel Graf
Associate Dean of Student Development
401-598-4949 mgraf@jwu.edu
Dana Garfield
Director of Athletics
401-598-5235 dana.garfield@jwu.edu
Michael Smoose
Associate Athletics Director - Communications & Operations
401-598-1632 michael.smoose@jwu.edu
Kim Camara-Harvey
Head Softball Coach/Assistant Athletics Director
401-598-1607 kim.camara@jwu.edu
David Kulik
Head Men's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletics Director
401-598-1614 dkulik@jwu.edu
Lonnie Morris
Head Wrestling Coach/Assistant Athletics Director
401-598-1610 ldmorris@jwu.edu
Nancy Somera
Head Women's Volleyball Coach/Assistant Athletics Director/SWA
401-598-2025 nancy.somera@jwu.edu
Carlo Acquisto
Coordinator of Fitness And Recreation
401-598-1618 cacquisto@jwu.edu
Jamie Benton
Head Men's Basketball Coach/Community Outreach
401-598-1621 jbenton@jwu.edu
Chris Flint
Head Women's Soccer Coach / Outside Rentals
401-598-1608 Chris.Flint@jwu.edu
Michelle Spreda
Director of Intramural Programming & Club Sports
401-598-5202 Michelle.Spreda@jwu.edu
Nick Coppola
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach/Game Contracts
401-598-4943 ncoppola@jwu.edu
Barbara Ornazian
Administrative Assistant
401-598-1600 barbara.ornazian@jwu.edu
Matthias Rubekeil
Title IX Coordinator
401-598-2703 Matthias.Rubekeil@jwu.edu
Lou Pullano
Faculty Athletics Representative
401-598-1358 Louis.Pullano@jwu.edu
TBA
Major Gifts Officer for Athletics
401-598-1603

Facilities & Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matthew Roache '05
Operations Manager
401-598-1625 mroache@jwu.edu
Robert Grant '13
Assistant Operations Manager
401-598-4948 rgrant@jwu.edu
Chris Flint
Head Women's Soccer Coach / Outside Rentals
401-598-1608 Chris.Flint@jwu.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alan Segee
Director of Sports Medicine
401-598-1626 asegee@jwu.edu
Jillian Withington
Athletic Trainer
401-598-1631 jwithington@jwu.edu
Tim O’Brien
Athletic Trainer
401-598-5178 timothy.obrien@jwu.edu
Matthew Roberts
Athletic Trainer
401-598-1997 Matthew.Roberts@jwu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Casey
Head Baseball Coach
401-598-1605 kevin.casey@jwu.edu
Ben Johnston
Assistant Baseball Coach
ben.johnston@jwu.edu

Spirit Squad

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Cassie Dib
Head Coach, JWU Spirit Squad
401-598-5296 cassandra.dib@jwu.edu
Darby Hudd
Assistant Coach, JWU Spirit Squad
401-598-5296 darby.hudd@jwu.edu

Equestrian

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Crystal Taylor
Head IDA Coach
508-252-5700 ctaylor@jwu.edu
Dirk Fogg
Head IHSA Coach
508-252-5700 dirk.fogg@jwu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lisa Lopes
Head Field Hockey Coach
401-598-4941 lisa.lopes@jwu.edu
Madison Skeie
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
401-598-4941

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jamie Benton
Head Men's Basketball Coach
401-598-1621 jamie.benton@jwu.edu
Rich DiLascio
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
401-598-1621 rdilascio@jwu.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Graham
Head Men's Ice Hockey Coach
401-598-5265 eric.graham@jwu.edu
Jake Rinn
Assistant Men's Hockey Coach
401-598-5265 jacob.rinn@jwu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nick Coppola
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach/Game Contracts
401-598-4943 ncoppola@jwu.edu
Dan McKenna
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach
Matt Hay
Assistant Men's Lacrosse Coach

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Kulik
Head Men's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletics Director
401-598-1614 dkulik@jwu.edu
Adrian Blackadar
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Camara-Harvey
Head Softball Coach/Assistant Athletics Director
401-598-1607 kim.camara@jwu.edu
Ashley Olson
Assistant Softball Coach
401-598-1607 aolson@jwu.edu
Julia Levins
Assistant Softball Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Dweck
Head Women's Basketball Coach
401-598-1606 Kimberly.Dweck@jwu.edu
Raquel Pederzani
Assistant Women's Basketball Coach
401-598-1606

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kat Hannah
Head Women's Ice Hockey Coach
401-598-4944 khannah@jwu.edu
Jim Hopgood
Assistant Women's Ice Hockey Coach
James.Hopgood@jwu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Scannapieco
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
401-598-4942 jessica.scannapieco@jwu.edu
Casey Blakeney
Assistant Women's Lacrosse Coach
CBlakeney@jwu.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Lonnie Morris
Head Wrestling Coach/Assistant Athletics Director
401-598-1610 ldmorris@jwu.edu
Brian Allen
Associate Head Wrestling Coach
401-598-1610 brianallen1134@gmail.com
James Gilbert
Assistant Wrestling Coach
401-598-1610 Jagilbert@jwu.edu
Joe Pronk
Volunteer Wrestling Coach
401-598-1610

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Deiuliis
Head Women's Rowing Coach
401-598-4933 david.deiuliis@jwu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Flint
Head Women's Soccer Coach
401-598-1608 Chris.Flint@jwu.edu
Johan Giraldo
Assistant Women's Soccer Coach
401-598-1608 johan.giraldo@jwu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nancy Somera
Head Women's Volleyball Coach/Assistant Athletics Director/SWA
401-598-2025 nancy.somera@jwu.edu
Andrew Wagner-Cass
Assistant Women's Volleyball Coach
401-598-2025